Oregon Animal Control Council

Minutes from Meeting Sept 17, 2019

The meeting was held at the Riverside Inn in Grants Pass Oregon.

The meeting was called to order at 1621 hrs by President David Martin.

Treasurer's Report:

(See attached) We discussed putting the meeting minutes on the web site and getting approval. A motion was made, seconded and approved by the membership.

Randy Covey made a motion to approve the minutes. Lee Bartholomew seconded the motion. A vote was taken and approved by all.

New Business:

Chewy.com is a sponsor for OACC Conference, Dave reported. The list is up a little this year.

Regional Representatives were appointed: Southwest Region Rep is Steve Church. Eastern Region Rep is Steve Keever, and Northwest Region Rep. is Roger Cadell. Dave will make every attempt to keep in better contact with the Reps. and the Board.

OHS's Animal Cruelty investigations is back up and running.

Sara Wynveen will get with Laura Braxton to get control of the passwords for the web page and update it.

Lee Bartholomew is working on legislation for falsifying a service animal. Officers will need training on identifying service animals.

Our P.O. Box was discussed. The cost is \$120 a year and only four items were mailed to it.

Rescue entities attending our conference/training.

Suggestions to forward membership requests to the area rep. first for approval. Brian Austin motioned to vet all membership applications through the regional rep first. Randy Covey thought we'd be trying to amend the by-laws so Brian amended the motion. Sara Wynveen seconded the motion a vote was taken and approved by the membership.

Lee Bartholomew motioned to have the 2020 Conference in Eugene/Springfield Sept 15-18 2020. Michele Tracey seconded the motion. A vote was taken and approved by the membership.

Elections:

Lee Bartholomew nominated Dave Martin for President and Ericka O'Neill seconded the motion. A vote was taken and approved by the membership

Randy Covey nominated Carleen Danka for Treasurer Brian Austin seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the membership approved the motion.

Randy Covey nominated Wendy Martinez for Secretary Lee Bartholomew seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the membership approved the nomination.

There are term limits in place to try and get more participation

Vice President's are appointed by the President. Dave Martin appointed:

Vice President of Membership will piggy-back on the office of Treasurer so Carleen Danka will fill this VP office.

Vice President of Public Relations will be Sara Wynveen.

Vice President of Training will be Brian Austin.

Vice President of Legislation will be Lee Bartholomew.

Randy Covey Motioned to adjourn the meeting. Sara Wynveen seconded the motion. A vote was taken and approved by all. Dave Martin adjourned the meeting at 1702 hrs.

Extended meeting minutes

Steve Keever suggested we organize a "Task Force" for large scale animal seizures. This voted on and approved.

Sara is going to get a hold of DPSST for something???

Accreditation for rescue entities was also discussed.

Respectfully Submitted

Wendy Martinez

Secretary